The Meemic Foundation Board of Directors

In Service to Educators

The Meemic Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of a distinguished group of educational and business leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance contributes to the effectiveness of the Foundation. Through their ongoing contribution to the educational community, the Foundation board seeks to enrich the academic, cultural and overall learning experience for our students through expansion of the awareness and reach of The Meemic Foundation.

Current Board Members

Jeanine M. Raquet, Chair and CEO
Executive Vice President
The Auto Club Group

Donald Weatherspoon, Vice-Chair and President
Retired Consultant
Benton Harbor Area Schools and Pontiac School District, MI

Matthew J. Michalski
Vice President, Head of Meemic
Meemic Insurance Company

Gary G. Abud Jr.
2013-14 Michigan Teacher of the Year

Brian D. Broderick
Executive Director
Michigan Association of Non-public Schools

Irma D. Daniels
Retired Teacher
Milwaukee School District, WI

Michael A. Gaunt
Retired District Administrator
Marion School District, WI

James M. Lynch
Executive Director
Association of Wisconsin School Administrators

Miles J. Postema
Vice President and General Counsel
Ferris State University, MI

Susan Rasmus
Vice President
Helping Hand Center, IL

Sandra Truitt Robinson, Ed.D.
University Center, Wayne County Community College, MI

Sharon L. Schmeling
Executive Director
Wisconsin Council of Religious & Independent Schools