View All News

Making a Difference for Illinois Students

Dwain Ackerman of the Ackerman Insurance Group presented teachers at North Elementary and Dan H. Pietrini Elementary in Franklin Park with Meemic Foundation Grants.

Maggie Rahlfs at North Elementary in Franklin Park will use her grant to help her students write, illustrate and publish their own book.

Cathy Ramos of Dan H. Pietrini Elementary will use her grant to purchase books to help students reading below grade level.

Kathleen Walls of Dan H. Pietrini Elementary will use her grant to enhance classroom instruction for students who struggle in math or have a math learning disability.

In Frankfort, Nancy Watt of Summit Hill Junior High will use her grant to purchase a collection of e-books that can be accessed through the library’s online catalog.

Top photo (from left): Dwain Ackerman, Maggie Rahlfs, North Elementary principal Heidy LaFleur, Dan H. Pietrini Elementary principal Lois Fronczke, Cathy Ramos and Franklin Park School District superintendent Dr. David Katzin

Nancy Watt (from left), Dwain Ackerman and principal Pam Hodgson